Portrait

Each piece designed by Clémentine Giaconia is turned or modeled, and enameled by hand, which makes each one unique. Sensitive to material, color and texture, ceramics opened up a new free field of expression with infinite variations.

Clémentine is an interior architect and object designer. A transversality which more often means that she is identified as a creator in the broad sense.

After a degree in Art History, Clémentine studied Architecture and Design. She founded a creative studio with Frédéric Forest. They then designed numerous projects in interior architecture, furniture and objects for publishers and luxury houses. There, Clémentine works on a double scale, alongside French industrialists and craftsmen.

Today, 15 years after the founding of their studio and still in the continuity of creative research, Clémentine inaugurates a new form of writing with an intimate material, clay. Trained with several ceramists, her approach is nourished by precise and different gestures.

Clémentine lives and works in Paris. She manufactures pieces made one by one by hand, in small series. All her objects are in stoneware and made in her workshop.

Each piece is designed according to its use and its environment, whether for its architectural projects, or for its custom orders from clients.

  • TRAINING

    Designer and interior architect, I remain deeply attached to creative professions and manual work. After studying Art History and then Applied Arts, the encounter with clay today fertilizes my creative terrain.

  • CLAY

    The smell of the clay is familiar to me. I mainly work with stoneware. Treigny, Moutiers, are natural French red clays, coming from Burgundy in the Puisaye region. They have a noble texture and incomparable plasticity.

  • MATERIALS

    I've always started thinking about my architectural projects in terms of materials. This choice has always been a determining factor in my designs. Even today, this sensitivity to colors and textures, whether simple or superimposed, is the hallmark of my work.

  • VARIATIONS

    As an architect, I've always worked with the aim of mastering the unexpected and correcting defects. With clay, I rediscover discipline and mastery through gesture, but I don't erase the surprises; on the contrary, I let them sublimate. This idea of the beauty of imperfection makes the object unique.

  • FABRICA

    I missed making. I then sought to create ceramic objects that were in harmony with my architectural projects, my house or my table. Today I integrated some collections into my online store and opened the request for special orders.

  • GLAZES

    My glazes come from personal research. They are made and applied by me in my workshop.

Portrait

Chaque pièce conçue par Clémentine Giaconia est tournée ou modelée, et émaillée à la main, ce qui les rend chacune unique. Sensible à la matière, la couleur et la texture, la céramique lui a ouvert un nouveau champ libre d’expressions avec des variations infinies.

Clémentine est architecte d’intérieur et designer d’objets. Une transversalité qui lui vaut d’ailleurs plus souvent d’être identifiée comme une créatrice au sens large.

Après une licence en Histoire de l’Art, Clémentine étudie l’Architecture et le Design. Elle fonde avec Frédéric Forest un studio de création. Ils dessinent alors de nombreux projets en architecture intérieure, mobilier et objet pour des éditeurs et des maisons de luxe. Là, Clémentine travaille à double échelle, aux côtés d’industriels et d’artisans d’art français.

Aujourd’hui, 15 ans après la fondation de leur studio et toujours dans la continuité de la recherche créative, Clémentine inaugure une nouvelle forme d’écriture avec une matière intimiste, l’argile. Formée auprès de plusieurs céramistes, son approche se nourrit de gestes précis et différents.

Clémentine vit et travaille à Paris. Elle fabrique des pièces faites une à une à la main, en petites séries, Tous ses objets sont en grès et réalisés dans son atelier.

Chaque pièce est pensée selon son usage et son environnement, qu'elle soit pour ses projets d’architecture, ou pour ses commandes sur-mesure de clients.

 

 

 

  • PARCOURS

    Designer et architecte d’intérieur, je reste profondément attachée aux métiers de la création et au travail de la main. Après des études en Histoire de l’Art puis en Arts appliqués, la rencontre avec l’argile fertilise aujourd’hui mon
    terrain créatif.

  • TERRE

    L’odeur de la terre m’est familière. Je travaille essentiellement le grès. Treigny, Moutiers, sont des terres rousses françaises naturelles, provenant de Bourgogne dans la région de la Puisaye. Elles ont une texture noble et une plasticité incomparable.

  • MATIÈRES

    J’ai toujours commencé à penser mes projets d’architecture par la matière. Ce choix a toujours été déterminant dans mes dessins. Aujourd’hui encore, cette sensibilité pour les couleurs, les textures, simples ou travaillées en superposition, illustre le trait de caractère de mon travail.

  • VARIATIONS

    Architecte, j’ai toujours travaillé dans le but de maîtriser l’imprévu et de corriger le défaut. Avec la terre, je retrouve la discipline, la maîtrise par le geste, mais je n’en efface plus les surprises, bien au contraire, je les laisse se sublimer. Cette idée de beauté de l’imperfection rend l’objet unique.

  • FABRICA

    Fabriquer me manquait. J'ai alors cherché à créer des objets en céramique qui étaient en harmonie avec mes projets d’architecture, ma maison ou ma table. Aujourd'hui, j'ai intégré certaines collections à ma boutique en ligne et ouvert la demande pour des commandes particulières.

  • EMAUX

    Mes émaux sont issus de recherches personnelles. Ils sont fabriqués et appliqués par mes soins dans mon atelier.